Cardiac Troponin

Posted On 2024-06-20 14:55:52

This Series on “Cardiac Troponin” is edited by Dr. Xander van Wijk from Medical and Scientific Affairs, Beckman Coulter Diagnostics, USA, Dr. Amy Saenger from Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathology, University of Minnesota Medical School, Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA, Dr. Steven Meex from Central Diagnostic Laboratory, Maastricht University Medical Center, Maastricht, The Netherlands and Dr. Allan S. Jaffe from Department of Cardiology and the Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathology, Mayo Clinic, Rochester, USA

Editorial on Cardiac Troponin
A special series on cardiac troponin: an analytical and clinical matter
Allan S. Jaffe, Steven J. R. Meex, Amy K. Saenger, Xander M. R. van Wijk

A practical guide to the implementation of high-sensitivity cardiac troponin assays into the clinical lab
Alan H. B. Wu

Review Article on Cardiac Troponin
Update on global conversion to high sensitivity cardiac troponin assays
Paul Collinson

Potential analytical interferences in cardiac troponin immunoassays
Johannes Mair, Ola Hammarsten

Circulating forms of cardiac troponin: a review with implications for clinical practice
Ellen J. S. Denessen, Stefanie I. J. Nass, Otto Bekers, Wim H. M. Vroemen, Alma M. A. Mingels

Population differences and high-sensitivity troponin values: a narrative review
Deborah J. W. Lee, Tar-Choon Aw

Point-of-care high-sensitivity troponin assays: advancements, clinical applications, and implementation considerations
Ingrid Viola Lavesson Thulin, Gard Mikael Sæle Myrmel, Silje Marie Farestveit Jordalen, Paul Collinson, Kristin Moberg Aakre

Ruling out acute myocardial infarction based on a single high-sensitivity troponin measurement in the emergency department: a clinical practice review
Laura R. Joyce, John W. Pickering, Martin Than

Cardiac troponin and the diagnosis of type 2 myocardial infarction and acute non-ischaemic myocardial injury
Caelan Taggart, Andrew R. Chapman

The series “Cardiac Troponin” was commissioned by the editorial office, Journal of Laboratory and Precision Medicine without any sponsorship or funding. Xander van Wijk, Amy Saenger, Steven Meex and Allan S. Jaffe serving as the unpaid Guest Editor for the series.